Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Act of Settlement 1701': Electress James I of England List of English monarchs Order of succession Parliament of England Protestantism Sophia of Hanover Acts of Union 1707 British Empire Scotland Treaty of Union Statute of Westminster 1931 Regnal year Abdication Bill of Rights 1689 Glorious Revolution James II of England Mary II of England William and Mary William III of England Anne of Great Britain Prince William, Duke of Gloucester James Francis Edward Stuart Louisa Maria Teresa Stuart Royal Assent Catholic Church Charles I of England Church of England Germany House of Hanover Kingdom of Hanover Lower Saxony Salic law Victoria of the United Kingdom England Ireland George I of Great Britain Holy Roman Empire Prince-elector Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council Sinecure Independence of the judiciary Impeachment Constitutionalism Henry Hallam Magna Carta England and Wales Kingdom of Great Britain Act of Security 1704 Parliament of Scotland