Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'American Revolutionary War': Great power Kingdom of Great Britain North America Thirteen Colonies World war American Revolution Legitimacy (political) No taxation without representation Parliament of Great Britain Rights of Englishmen Continental Army Provincial Congress Second Continental Congress Olive Branch Petition Proclamation of Rebellion Allegiance Monarchy of the United Kingdom Tyrant United States United States Declaration of Independence Battles of Saratoga Early Modern France Dutch Republic Battle of the Chesapeake Siege of Yorktown Florida Mississippi River Treaty of Paris (1783) Militia Battle of Bennington Battles of Lexington and Concord Saratoga campaign Siege of Boston British Regulars Partisan (military) Commander-in-chief First Continental Congress George Washington Continental Congress Continental Marines Philadelphia Tun Tavern United States Marine Corps Continental Navy Frederick II of Prussia British Army Margaret Kemble Gage Thomas Gage Jeffrey Amherst, 1st Baron Amherst Augustus Keppel, 1st Viscount Keppel