Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'British overseas territories': Sovereignty United Kingdom British Nationality Act 1981 British Overseas Territories Act 2002 Crown colony Channel Islands Crown Dependencies Guernsey Isle of Man Jersey British Empire Commonwealth of Nations Mozambique New World Newfoundland (island) Colony of Virginia Jamestown Settlement North America Australia New Zealand Self-governing colony South Africa Federation Dominion Statute of Westminster 1931 Africa Asia Caribbean Commonwealth realm Elizabeth II of the United Kingdom Head of state Head of the Commonwealth Belize British Honduras Hong Kong Southern Rhodesia Zimbabwe Convention of Peking Hong Kong Island Kowloon Peninsula Treaty of Nanking New Territories Hong Kong Basic Law Sino-British Joint Declaration Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China Guangdong Sovereign Base Areas Monarchy of the United Kingdom Governor English law