Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'House of Lords': Parliament of the United Kingdom Upper house House of Commons of the United Kingdom Lower house Monarchy of the United Kingdom Hereditary peer Palace of Westminster Acts of Union 1707 Parliament of England Parliament of Scotland Treaty of Union Counties of the United Kingdom Parliamentary borough Model Parliament Edward II of England Nobility The Crown Edward III of England Wars of the Roses Baron Feudalism Tudor dynasty Henry VIII of England English Civil War Charles I of England Commonwealth of England Convention Parliament George III of the United Kingdom Reform Act 1832 Manchester Old Sarum Rotten and pocket boroughs Charles Grey, 2nd Earl Grey William IV of the United Kingdom Chancellor of the Exchequer David Lloyd George People's Budget Parliament Act 1911 Life Peerages Act 1958 Harold Wilson Enoch Powell Michael Foot Neil Kinnock Margaret Thatcher Merlin Hanbury-Tracy, 7th Baron Sudeley Conservative Monday Club International Monarchist League Manifesto Tony Blair House of Lords Act 1999