Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Kingdom of Ireland': Crown of Ireland Act 1542 Parliament of Ireland Right of conquest Lordship of Ireland Henry VIII of England Monarchy of Ireland Kingdom of Great Britain United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland Hertfordshire Laudabiliter Pope Pope Adrian IV Henry II of England House of Anjou Pope Alexander III England Pope Clement VII Holy See Annulment Catholic Church Ireland Edward VI of England Mary I of England Papal bull Canon law List of English monarchs Kingdom of England Personal union James I of England List of Scottish monarchs Parliament of Great Britain Thomas Radclyffe, 3rd Earl of Sussex Irish House of Commons Irish House of Lords Poynings' Law Church of Ireland State religion Anglicanism Penal Laws (Ireland) Presbyterianism College Green Irish Houses of Parliament Constitution of 1782 Henry Grattan George III of the United Kingdom George IV of the United Kingdom Act of Union (1800) France Irish Rebellion of 1798 Republic of Ireland