Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Laws in Wales Acts 1535–1542': England and Wales Jurisdiction Kingdom of England Sovereign state Wales Act of Parliament Henry VIII of England Tudor dynasty Kingdom of Gwynedd Caernarfonshire Cardiganshire Carmarthenshire Historic counties of Wales Isle of Anglesey Merionethshire Statute of Rhuddlan Fiefdom Welsh law Flintshire Glamorgan Pembrokeshire Welsh Marches Henry VII of England Marcher Lord Council of Wales and the Marches Edward IV of England Wars of the Roses Thomas Cromwell, 1st Earl of Essex Annexation Owen Morgan Edwards Short title Statute Law Revision Act Brecknockshire Denbighshire (historic) Gloucestershire Herefordshire Monmouthshire (historic) Montgomeryshire Radnorshire Shropshire Oswestry Court of Great Sessions in Wales Justice of the peace Citizenship Geoffrey Elton Aristocracy Landed gentry Welsh Language Act 1993 John Davies (historian) Glanmor Williams