Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Low Countries': Belgium Dutch language France Germany Luxembourg Meuse (river) Netherlands Rhine River delta Scheldt Lower Lorraine Middle Francia Burgundian Netherlands Nord-Pas-de-Calais Southern Netherlands Seventeen Provinces United Kingdom of the Netherlands Benelux Sovereignty World War II Dunkirk Early modern period Estuary Frisia Nation-building Schleswig-Holstein Duisburg Lower Rhine Europe Italy English Channel North Sea Hinterland Middle Dutch Cambrai Duchy of Brabant Lille Marquis of Namur Nivelles Prince-Bishopric of Liège Romance Flanders Tournai Walloon language Gallia Belgica Germania Inferior Germania Superior Celts Germanic peoples Merovingian dynasty Carolingian dynasty