Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Parliament of the United Kingdom': British overseas territories Legislature United Kingdom Parliamentary sovereignty Elizabeth II of the United Kingdom Monarchy of the United Kingdom Bicameralism House of Commons of the United Kingdom House of Lords Lower house Parliament Upper house Bishop Church of England Lords Spiritual Lords Temporal Peerage Judicial functions of the House of Lords Lords of Appeal in Ordinary Supreme Court of the United Kingdom Chambers of parliament City of Westminster London Palace of Westminster Constitutional convention (political custom) Minister (government) Prime Minister of the United Kingdom Act of Union Parliament of England Parliament of Great Britain Parliament of Scotland Treaty of Union Act of Union (1800) Parliament of Ireland Early Middle Ages List of English monarchs Queen-in-Parliament Early modern period England Ireland Middle Ages Scotland Wales Acts of Union 1707 Laws in Wales Acts 1535–1542 Anglo-Saxons Ecclesiology Feudalism William I of England John of England