Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Presidencies and provinces of British India': British Empire in India East India Company Indian subcontinent Leasehold estate Sovereignty The Crown British people Factory (trading post) Nation East India Company (disambiguation) Mughal Empire Battle of Plassey Trust law Company rule in India Government of India Act 1858 Indian Rebellion of 1857 British Raj United Kingdom (disambiguation) Suzerainty Enclave and exclave French India Portuguese India Bangladesh Dominion Dominion of Pakistan Union of India Burma Crown colony Maldives Sri Lanka Afghanistan China French Indochina Iran Siam Empire Tibet Arabian Peninsula Colony of Aden Fort St. George (India) Madras Presidency Bombay Presidency Bengal Presidency Machilipatnam Surat Chennai Catherine of Braganza Monarchy of the United Kingdom Portugal Hooghly Shah Jahan