Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Representative peer': British nobility House of Lords Peerage Peerage of Ireland Peerage of Scotland Peerage of England Peerage of Great Britain Peerage of the United Kingdom Kingdom of Great Britain Kingdom of Ireland Irish Free State House of Lords Act 1999 Acts of Union 1707 Holyrood Palace Charles II of England Fergus Mór Jacob Willemszoon de Wet Lord Clerk Register Plurality-at-large voting Conservative Party (UK) Duke of Hamilton James Hamilton, 4th Duke of Hamilton Peerage Act 1963 Hereditary peer Church of Scotland Court of Session (Scotland) Parliamentary sovereignty Church of Ireland Royal Assent Act of Union (1800) List of Irish representative peers Irish House of Lords Lord Chancellor Lord Chancellor of Ireland Lords Spiritual Archbishop of Cashel Archdiocese of Tuam (Church of Ireland) Disestablishmentarianism Lords of Appeal in Ordinary Northern Ireland Anglo-Irish Treaty House of Commons of the United Kingdom Privilege of Peerage Bernard Weatherill Earl Marshal Lord Great Chamberlain Albert Fairfax, 12th Lord Fairfax of Cameron Arthur Dalzell, 13th Earl of Carnwath Arthur Maxwell, 11th Baron Farnham Charles St Clair, 17th Lord Sinclair