Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'War of the Spanish Succession': Duchy of Savoy Dutch Republic France Great Britain History of Bavaria Holy Roman Empire House of Bourbon Portugal Balance of power in international relations Claude Louis Hector de Villars Jacobite James FitzJames, 1st Duke of Berwick John Churchill, 1st Duke of Marlborough North America Prince Eugene of Savoy Queen Anne's War Charles II of Spain Louis XIV of France Maria Theresa of Spain Dauphin of France Order of succession House of Habsburg Leopold I, Holy Roman Emperor Low Countries Corsair Privateer Spanish Main First Congress of Rastatt Treaty of Utrecht Hegemony War of the Quadruple Alliance Louis, Dauphin of France (1661–1711) Anne of Austria Heir apparent Infante Holy Roman Emperor Maria Anna of Spain Habsburg Monarchy Nine Years' War Spanish Empire William III of England House of Wittelsbach Joseph Ferdinand of Bavaria, Prince of Asturias Margarita Teresa of Spain Maria Antonia of Austria Treaty of The Hague (1698) Smallpox Treaty of London (1700) Charles, Duke of Berry (1686–1714) Jean-Baptiste Colbert, marquis de Torcy